Para mi papa

This weekend is big for my father. Today is his birthday and tomorrow is Father’s day.

Just shy of 28 years old and I look back upon them and can really only describe them as a mixed bag. I love my dad and he has taught me a lot in subjects i’m very passionate about (music and sports) but i’ve also dealt with a lot pain he’s inflicted.

There are a lot of bad times and scarring instances I recall about my father. I don’t speak of any with anyone other than my mother and when I do, she knows I remember actual instances and not childhood fantasies.

But I digress…

I love my dad and I miss him everyday (NOT DEAD, just in a different city). I thank him for making me who I am and shaping my beliefs.

I LOVE YOU DAD.

THANK YOU

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AND HAPPY FATHER’S DAY

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

