Ask

I didn’t ask for this

I didn’t sit and hope for this

I don’t want this

 

I NEED this

 

I breathe and bleed this

 

I hate

And wish ill

I forgive and ask for the same

 

I spit and shake fists and sin

Love and punish

 

Run

From yourself

From your author

Look inside

Don’t ask me of my devotion

Don’t question my desperation

 

I BURN INSIDE

 

I carry stones in my stomach

Burdens

The lies I can never keep buried

 

I wear crowns of pyrite

 

I DESTROY MYSELF

 

I didn’t ask for this

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

