Illuminated In A Tint Of Fire

In the flicker of the candle’s flame

I can see your eyes

 

Brown machetes

Cutting through me

 

My eyes trace an outline of my devotion

All my desperation

All fear and flaws

 

I trace out her jaw with my fingertip

 

Head back

Neck open

I clutch her throat

 

Enraged

Thirsty

Overcome

 

I taste your breath

Kiss your mouth and ride the curves

 

Eat the exhale

Hoard the bones

  1. I love the fierce words, and how you were able to convey such powerful emotion with so few of them. My problem lies in over wording, so I appreciate someone who is able to get a strong concept across with a small amount of words.

  2. Damn, dude. Nice work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

