Faults & Fine Lines

My eyes

Can never see

The defects you think you do

 

We’re all broken

 

We all have flaws

 

Faults and fine lines

 

Ones in which I already love

A set of malfunctions I growingly cherish

 

Your eyes

Can never see

The panic and disorder I own

 

I’m quite flawed

Broken and ripe with neuroses

Idiosyncrasies you seemingly accept

A set of malfunctions no one can cherish

 

You can be unsound

And I will lie unraveled

And maybe

One day

Some day soon

We’ll be broken

 

Together

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

